Chloe Goins

Chloe Goins

Bernie Mac

Bernie Mac

Last week, on Jan. 14. 2014, model and former teen prostitute Chloe Goins accused Bill Cosby of drugging her, striping her naked and sucking on her toes while masturbating at a Playboy Mansion Party attended by 800 people on November 9, 2008. She was 18 and Cosby was 71 years old at the time of the alleged incident.

That same day, that Goins claims this happened, November 9, 2008, the popular African-American comedian Bernie Mac died. This is from reminiscence by Ellen Gray in the Philadelphia Daily News that was published two days later. It talks about Mac and Cosby.


The man who began life as Bernard McCullough spent most of it telling stories, and he knew which ones he wanted to tell, and how to tell them.

You don’t really interview people like that so much as you turn on your recorder and let them talk. And in the winter of 2002, as McCullough held court with about a dozen reporters in the lounge of a Pasadena, Calif., hotel, here’s a bit of what we heard:
On why he was a comedian: “I’m an entertainer. I loooove making people happy. That’s what got me in this business. I saw my mother crying. And I asked my mother, ‘Now why you crying?’ And she told me, ‘Nothing.’ And as soon as she said that, Ed Sullivan said, ‘Ladies and gentlemen, Bill Cosby.’ I was about 4 or 5 years old. Bill Cosby came out and I never will forget it, he did a routine about snakes in the bathroom. And my mother started laughing and crying at the same time. And when I saw my mother . . . laugh, I started laughing. And I started wiping her face, and I told my mama, I said, ‘Mom, that’s what I’m going to be, I’m going to be a comedian so you’ll never have to cry again.’ “


I believe Bernie Mac’s story.


quote from Ellen Gray: Bernie Mac, on life, love and his mama, Philadelphia Daily News (PA) – August 11, 2008